City Council

Regular City Council Meetings

  • 6:00 PM on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month (View the Meeting Dates page for exact dates)

Voting Ward Boundaries


Richard May, Ward 1 - Position 1

Bonnie Onyon, Ward 1 - Position 2 - Mayor

Garth Baldwin, Ward 2 - Position 3

Charlie Hawkins, Ward 2 - Position 4

Mary Lou Steward, Ward 3 - Position 5

Eric Davidson, Ward 3 - Position 6

Alicia Rule, At-Large - Position 7


The Blaine City Council is comprised of 7 councilmembers. There are 3 wards within the city limits and each ward is represented by 2 councilmembers. A seventh councilmember serves at-large.


Please note that written correspondence to councilmembers, including email, are public documents and may be subject to disclosure. To send an email to all councilmembers, please email the general councilmember email address at City Council email.

Council Committee Assignments for 2020:

  • Alicia Rule: Boys and Girls Club and Port of Bellingham
  • Bonnie Onyon: Blaine Economic Development Advisory Committee (BEDAC), Small Cities Caucus, R.E.D. Loan Committee, Whatcom Council of Governments, and Whatcom County Council
  • Charlie Hawkins: Drayton Harbor Shellfish Advisory Committee and Port of Bellingham Marine Advisory Committee
  • Eric Davidson: WTA Board and Public Works Advisory Committee (PWAC)
  • Mary Lou Steward: Public Works Advisory Committee (PWAC), Library Committee, and Senior Center Liaison.

Staff Committee Assignments for 2020:

CDS Director Stacie Pratschner: Planning Commission and Park and Cemetery Board, Blaine Tourism Advisory Committee

Finance Director Jeffrey Lazenby: Finance Committee

PW Director Ravyn Whitewolf: Public Works Advisory Committee